Art Museum Visit

Art Museum Visit

So I went to the art museum in October and I mainly focused on German Art and in particular German Expressionism. It was really interesting to see how the different artists portrayed the human body and in particular the female form. German Expressionism focuses on emotions and reactions to the second world war. The point of this style of painting is not to portray the body or the scene as it truly looks but to portray the feelings around it. I thought it was really interesting how the female body could be portrayed in this style. Sorry for the quality of the photo my phone camera does not work very well! Overall I really enjoyed my trip!

Leave a Reply

