If Disney Princesses Had Normal Sized Eyes

If Disney Princesses Had Normal Sized Eyes

My friend showed me this Buzzfeed article a week or two ago and I found it really interesting. I never realised that Disney princesses eyes were so much larger than any other characters in the films. 

One thought on “If Disney Princesses Had Normal Sized Eyes

  1. This just made me so sad :/ I was (am) a definite princes fan as a kid, but the older I get the worse I feel for little girls! They are constantly bombarded with images of impossibly perfect young women and girls in the media, encouraging them to achieve standards of beauty that are biologically impossible. This seemed like a lighter version of the disproportions Barbie would have in real life (if you haven’t seen those comparisons, I strongly suggest you Google it). I understand these changes make films and toys vastly more attractive and marketable, but is that worth the psychological effects they leave on young women?

Leave a Reply

