A Male’s Perspective on Masculinity and Sexual Aggression

A Male’s Perspective on Masculinity and Sexual Aggression

This article especially caught my eye because it’s a direct response to the TED talk we watched a little earlier in the class. I especially liked his point about how even socially acceptable behaviors like staring at a woman effect our society profoundly (it’s so true)! Many time I think it’s difficult for some men to comprehend how women feel because they have never had to deal with the stares or the fear of rape or sexual aggression. I do wish the article was a little bit longer and had gone slightly more in depth or even brought up the “Man Box”, but over all I enjoyed the ideas! The writer should have been more confident in his ideas; they were good ones!

2 thoughts on “A Male’s Perspective on Masculinity and Sexual Aggression

  1. I thought this was a really great article! I always think its really interesting to hear a male perspective on this topic and I thought it was interesting the points that he raised about the male body. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

