Respect Life Month

Today I saw hundreds of people protesting abortion up and down the busy streets of a nearby shopping area near my house. It made me think a lot about women and reproductive rights. I thought it might be interesting to discuss some of the controversial topics surrounding this issue and the roles women play in the fight for or against abortion.

One thought on “Respect Life Month

  1. We’ll be touching on this when we discuss health in a couple weeks. I hadn’t planned a lot of discussion about abortion specifically, because I wanted to try to open up the conversation about reproductive rights. For example, we’ll look at some information about forced sterilization. But we’ll also be talking about access to contraceptives.

    I’m realizing now that it might be worth it to talk, also, about sex ed. There’s a lot to discuss in this arena!

Leave a Reply

